Keepingit100's Blog

Friends part II

Posted on: October 26, 2009

I am 26 years old and wouldn’t say that I am old yet, but definetly exoperienced. I would never expect to be thrust into a “high school-esque” friendship, especially with a young lady who proclaims to be and always has been “mature for her age”. However faithful followers, I am the victim of such a “friendship”. I should have seen this coming….

This person and I have many mutual friends, and I have seen her treat our other friends this way; when her boyfriend puts her in a bad mood, or when someone says or does something that she dislikes, she will just stop talking to them, for days or weeks at a time. If we are all together, that one person will simply be excluded from her conversation, its like a game of Uno…”Skip you, reverse, draw 2!” But she never did this to me, and I figured it was because she and I were the closest out of our group of friends, or perhaps because I knew when she was in a bad mood and needed to be left alone, while others tried to force her into conversation. Wat’s worse is that when she’s ready to start talking to you again, she just jumps right into the conversation as if nothing ever happened, and never even offers so much as an apology! Well eventually, she gave me the silent treatment, and because I am so afraid of true conflict, when she was ready to start talking to me again, I let her. So now, I am in the situation again, she isn’t speaking to me, and I feel like something needs to be said, but I don’t know what to say or how to say it. I want to say, I consider you to be my really good friend, and that’s the only reason I’m eating this humble pie and coming to you first, but you can’t dictate when we are friends and when we’re not, if someone is truly your friend you talk to them if there is a problem, and try not to do anything to hurt them in the future. But I feel like saying, Bitch get your phony ass the fuck out my face!  I need help!!!! I enjoy our friendship, and I really like her, for the most part she is mature for her age, except when it comes to problem solving, I suppose. But I don’t even take this type of treatment from my man, wtf I look like taking if from another woman?!?!?! WHAT SHOULD I DO?!?!?!?!

4 Responses to "Friends part II"

Just tell her how you feel! But first, you have to overcome your fear of conflict to get to the root of the problem. Personally, I LOVE conflict and she would have gotten anyway with that stunt only once before I would have pulled her up! But because you fear “true conflict,” I would give her the silent treatment until she ask me about my issue and then let it all out…

I would talk to her first, if the problem continues, cut her off and out of your life. Know that everything happens for a reason. good luck…SMOOCHES

If she is really your friend, then you should be able to talk your problems out, otherwise…..dump her! It’s so not worth having that negativity in your life. But if she is willing to be open and communicate with you about the root of your problems, then by all means, open the lines of communication. Friends are hard to come by, hold on to the ones you have.

Well you know how I am, once you cross me….fugggetaboutit!!! Im done, but I know that you have a more forgiving spirit than I do, but I hope it doesnt come back to bite you in the butt in the end.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • beach comber: About the LV bags , In my opinion LV has become a ghetto style and no longer has any prestige. Do a google image search for lil kim and Vuitton and
  • Princess Krista: LOL!!! Ericka I know this is you! Thank you for your comment, and Im glad to know that you are a fan!!! LOL at google Tianna!!!! and yes, since jay to
  • Lori: You are so crude and vulgar! Do you kiss your mother with that mouth? (Yes!) There's just no changing you, you've always been so headstrong in your co

Categories